The current County Assessor is Kevin Gardner. Mr. Gardner has a staff of nine,  which includes his chief deputy Deana Chrisman.

In Vigo County, the County Assessor is responsible for maintaining all real and personal property assessments for  the eleven townships that do not have a central office. Those townships are - Fayette, Honey Creek, Linton, Lost Creek, Nevins, Otter Creek, Pierson, Prairie Creek, Prairieton, Riley, and Sugar Creek. The County Assessor does NOT maintain the assessment of Harrison Township which has an office located in the annex building.

Our office has over 117 years of combined experience which allows us to effectively respond to all of your assessment needs.  Our staff is thoroughly trained in all areas of the office, and we attend classes and seminars yearly to maintain a complete understanding of the most current assessing practices.

The County Assessor is also a member of and serves as the Secretary of the Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals ( PTABOA ). All appeals for review of assessment for all properties within Vigo County are filed in this Office.
To view Vigo County Assessment information click here: Vigo County Beacon Website
** Notice of Assessments, Form 11's, will be mailed out on April 29th.  If you do not received one by mid May then you may contact our office to get a copy.  **
County Pic