AGENDA

JUNE 2025

Norm Froderman, Chairman John Hanley, Vice Chairman Brian Garcia, Secretary Todd Brinza Scott Lough

THERE WILL BE A REGULAR MEETING FOR THE BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS AT 10:00 A.M. ON WEDNESDAY, JUNE 11, 2025, IN THE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAMBERS OF THE VIGO COUNTY ANNEX.

- A. Call to Order:
- B. Roll Call:
- C. Pledge of Allegiance:
- D. Consideration of Minutes: May 14, 2025
- E. Old Business: None
- F. Consideration: None
- G. New Business:
 - **1. BZA 11/25V: 4252 E. Gross Drive, Terre Haute, In.** Parcel#84-09-13-400-013.000-003. The petitioners, Gary, Patricia & Elliott Lofton, are requesting a variance of 240 sq. ft. from the minimum 900 sq. ft. livable floor area in an Agricultural District (A-1) as set forth in Section 8.01 of the Unified Zoning Ordinance for Vigo County, IN.
 - **2. BZA 12/25V: 2196 W. 3**rd **Street, Seelyville, In**. Parcel#84-07-11-456-005.000-010. The petitioner, Iron Sharp Properties LLC., are requesting (2) variances: 1) 16' from the 25' front yard setback on E. Ayres Avenue 2) 15' from the 25' front yard setback from N. 3rd Street in a Single Family Residential Suburban District (R-S), as set forth in Section 11.01 E.1. of the Unified Zoning Ordinance for Vigo County, IN.
 - **3. BZA 13/25V: 8567 Wabash Avenue, Terre Haute, In.** Parcel#84-07-15-202-003.000-008. The petitioner, Twiggy's Restaurant & Pub Inc., is requesting (3) variances: 1) 30 ft. from the 30 ft. front yard setback. 2) allow for the surface of the driveway and parking area to be non-hard surfaced. 3) no landscaping from the Type C buffer yard as set forth in Section 9.03 D.1. 14 A. & 17 C of the Unified Zoning Ordinance for Vigo County, IN.
- H. Communications from the Public: None
- I. Board of Zoning Appeals Discussion: Findings of Fact:

BZA 9/25V: N. Early Place, New Goshen, IN. Parcel#84-02-07-379-011.000-025/Lots 12,13,14 of Sanders First Addition.

BZA 10/25V: 6351 N. Fruitridge Street, Terre Haute, IN. Parcel#84-02-25-251- 026.000-013/Springwood Sub 2nd Sec. Lot 133.

J. Adjourn:

Norm Froderman, Chairman Board of Zoning Appeals, Division 1